Blackford County Schools

Our Staff

Our faculty and staff members are committed to the success of our students. After all, they are our future! We welcome communication between the school and home and encourage you to contact your child’s teacher with any questions or concerns.

Administration

Scott Shimer
Principal
sshimer@blackfordschools.org

Karen Mealy
Dean of Students
kmealy@blackfordschools.org

Grace Shockey
Guidance Counselor (A to L)
gshockey@blackfordschools.org

Valerie Janowski-Human
Guidance Counselor (M to Z)
vjanowski-human@blackfordschools.org

Vikki Armstrong
Guidance Secretary
varmstrong@blackfordschools.org

Dawn Goodspeed
Secretary
dgoodspeed@blackfordschools.org

Teresa Henderson
Attendance Secretary
thenderson@blackfordschools.org

Chris Scott
Secretary
cscott@blackfordschools.org

Nancy Johnson
District ECA Treasurer
njohnson@blackfordschools.org

Lindsay Williams
Corporation Nurse
lwilliams@blackfordschools.org

Tony Uggen
Athletic Director
tuggen@blackfordschools.org

Lisa Musselman
Athletic Secretary
lmusselman@blackfordschools.org

Kevin Brown
School Resource Officer
kbrown@blackfordschools.org

Staff

Bethany Alvarado
Band
balvarado@blackfordschools.org

Sherri Barker
World Language
sbarker@blackfordschools.org

April Bartlett
Media Specialist
abartlett@blackfordschools.org

Brad Batman
Science
bbatman@blackfordschools.org

Karen Bergdoll
English / English Department Head
kbergdoll@blackfordschools.org

Delayna Eldridge
Science
deldridge@blackfordschools.org

Kim Fear
Health / Physical Education
kfear@blackfordschools.org

Stacey Gill
English
sgill@blackfordschools.org

Colton Hissong
History
chissong@blackfordschools.org

Deborah Hundley
Science
dhundley@blackfordschools.org

Dawn Johnsen
Social Studies / NHS Sponsor
djohnsen@blackfordschools.org

Sara Johnson
English
sjohnson@blackfordschools.org

Richard Kauffman
JROTC
rkauffman@blackfordschools.org

Noelle Lehman
Choir
nlehman@blackfordschools.org

Pam Long
English
plong@blackfordschools.org

Dave Marshall
Social Studies / Social Studies Department Head
dmarshall@blackfordschools.org

David McConiga
Business
dmcconiga@blackfordschools.org

Alexis Muhlenkamp
Family and Consumer Science
amuhlenkamp@blackfordschools.org

Rita Murrell
Special Education / RTI Coordinator / Bruin Club Supervisor / ALE
rmurrell@blackfordschools.org

Grant Newlin
PE / Industrial Technology
gnewlin@blackfordschools.org

Jill Palumbo
World Language
jpalumbo@blackfordschools.org

Steve Rinker
Industrial Tech
srinker@blackfordschools.org

Yvette Rouch
Health Sciences
yrouch@blackfordschools.org

Randy Sehy
PLATO / Publications
rsehy@blackfordschools.org

Kelly Sharp
Special Education
ksharp@blackfordschools.org

Kristi Shipley
Math
kshipley@blackfordschools.org

Linda Wallace
Special Education
lwallace@blackfordschools.org

Support Staff

Stacey Berry
Instructional Assistant
sberry@blackfordschools.org

Colleen Dickey
Instructional Assistant
cdickey@blackfordschools.org

Joni Duren
Instructional Assistant
jduren@blackfordschools.org

Angela Miner
Instructional Assistant
aminer@blackfordschools.org

Jennifer Osborn
Instructional Assistant
josborn@blackfordschools.org

Denise Rogers
Instructional Assistant
drogers@blackfordschools.org

Technology Staff

Adam Wyss
5 Star Technician
awyss@blackfordschools.org

Jeff King
5 Star Technician
jking@blackfordschools.org

Custodian Staff

Tim Werner
Head Custodian
twerner@blackfordschools.org

Kent Dearduff

Cafeteria Staff

Sheryl Martin
Food Service Director
smartin@blackfordSchools.org

Teresa Teer
Cafeteria Manager
tteer@blackfordschools.org

Misty Beard

Alicia Hess

Janet Kelly

Shelley Kemp

Mary Kleefisch

Sondra Miller

Mindy Neff

Alternative School Staff

Ron Grogg
Alternative School Director
rgrogg@blackfordschools.org

Sandy Roberson
Alternative School Assistant
sroberson@blackfordschools.org