Blackford County Schools
Football team

Bruins Athletics

We believe in the Bruins! Our athletics program is a source of school and community pride, and we welcome all to come on out and share in the excitement we feel at every competitive event. Your support matters, whether as a teammate, as a member of the Bruin Boosters, or cheering our athletes on from the sidelines. 

Keep your finger on the pulse by visiting our dedicated Athletics website.

Contact Info

Tony Uggen
Athletics Director
(765) 348-7567 ext. 2141

Coaching Staff

Grant Banter
Baseball
Volunteer
gbanter@blackfordschools.org

Bob Banter
Baseball
First Assistant
bbanter@blackfordschools.org

Brianna Barr
Cheerleading
Volunteer
bbarr@blackfordschools.org

Brad Batman
Soccer-Boys
Head Coach
bbatman@blackfordschools.org

Dan Borgenheimer
Track
First Assistant Coach
deborgenheimer1@mmm.com

Kevin Brown
Golf-Boys
Volunteer
kbrown@blackfordschools.org

Scott Cagle
Baseball
Volunteer
Lindsey0730@yahoo.com

Holly Caldwell
Cross Country
Head Coach
hcaldwell@blackfordschools.org

Rick Clay
Football
Second Assistant Coach
rclay@blackfordschools.org

Darcy Crouse
Cheerleading
Assistant Coach
dncrouse@hotmail.com

Dale Cunningham
Soccer-Boys/Golf-Boys
Volunteer/Head Coach
dcunningham@blackfordschools.org

Clint Dickey
Softball
Volunteer
cdickey@blackfordschools.org

Joni Duren
Track Unified
Assistant Coach
jduren@blackfordschools.org

Greg Garringer
Wrestling/Track
Head Coach
blackfordwrestling@gmail.com

Garret Gleckler
Track
Volunteer
ggleckler@blackfordschools.org

Danielle Goodspeed
Cheerleading
Head Coach
dgoodspeed@blackfordschools.org

Sidney Goodspeed
Cheerleading
Volunteer
sgoodspeed@blackfordschools.org

Donny Green
Wrestling
Volunteer
dgreen@blackfordschools.org

Dylan Harris
Wrestling
Assistant Coach
dylanharris@hotmail.com

Aaron Henderson
Soccer - Girls
Assistant Coach
ahenderson@blackfordschools.org

Bill Hess
Baseball
Volunteer
bhess8@comcast.net

Jerry Hoover
Basketball-Boys
Head Coach
jhoover@blackfordschools.org

Don Hoover
Basketball-Boys
1st Assistant
dhoover@blackfordschools.org

Travis Huffman
Baseball
Second Assistant
thuffman@blackfordschools.org

Dawn Johnsen
Wrestling
Assistant Coach
djohnsen@blackfordschools.org

Mike Jones
Football
First Assistant Coach
mjones@blackfordschools.org

Elijah Justice
Wrestling
Volunteer
ejustice@blackfordschools.org

Devin Kirkwood
Baseball
Volunteer
dkirkwood@blackfordschools.org

Dick Lyon
Softball
Head Coach
dick.lyon53@gmail.com

Nate Martinez
Football
Third Assistant Coach
nmartinez@blackfordschools.org

Shane McNeal
Soccer - Boys
Assistant Coach

Karen Mealy
Cheerleading
Volunteer
kmealy@blackfordschools.org

Angie Mendoza
Volleyball
Volunteer
amendoza@blackfordschools.org

Tricia Milholland
Volleyball
Assistant Coach
tmilholland@blackfordschools.org

Angie Miner
Track Unified
Assistant Coach
aminer@blackfordschools.org

Grant Newlin
Basketball-Boys
Second Assistant Coach
gnewlin@blackfordschools.org

Jack Norton
Basketball-Girls
Head Coach
jnorton@blackfordschools.org

Branigan Norton
Basketball-Girls
Volunteer
bnorton@blackfordschools.org

Brendan Reynard
Track
Volunteer
breynard@blackfordschools.org

Lisa Rinker
Cross Country
Assistant Coach
lrinker@blackfordschools.org

Mark Rodgers
Volleyball
Head Coach
bhsvarsityvolleyball@yahoo.com

Randy Sehy
Football
Head Coach
rsehy@blackfordschools.org

Steve Shell
Softball
Volunteer
sshell@blackfordschools.org

Kristi Shipley
Basketball-Girls
Second Assistant Coach
kshipley@blackfordschools.org

Christine Sills
Swimming
Head Coach
clsills@bsu.edu

Brian Smith
Tennis-Girls
Head Coach
hcpharmy@yahoo.com

Bernie Sones
Golf-Girls
Volunteer

Aubrey Strait
Golf-Girls
Head Coach
astrait@blackfordschools.org

Sam Swenson
Softball
First Assistant
sswenson@blackfordschools.org

Alison Thompson
Tennis Boys/Tennis Girls
Head Coach/Volunteer
athompson@blackfordschools.org

Tony Uggen
Baseball
Head Coach
tuggen@blackfordschools.org

Melena Vogleman
Track
Volunteer
mvogleman@blackfordschools.org

Keith Walker
Softball
Volunteer
kwalker@blackfordschools.org

Linda Wallace
Track Unified
Head Coach
lwallace@blackfordschools.org

Abby Whetsel
Soccer - Girls
Head Coach
awhetsel@blackfordschools.org

Pete Wiggins
Basketball-Girls
First Assistant Coach
pwiggins.pw72@gmail.com

Sean Winget
Track
Volunteer
swinget@blackfordschools.org